Skip to content

Purely Favorites: Meet Lindsay Cobb

Purely Favorites Lindsay Cobb

Tell us a bit about yourself… I’m a So-Cal girl turned Pacific Northern Westerner. I have been health counseling and blogging for a couple of years now and I can truly say that I LOVE what I do. When I’m not busy with clients or whipping up recipes in the kitchen, I’m exploring new hikes, taking a Pilates class, decorating my home, writing music, or finding new dinner spots with my girl friends.

What’s your philosophy on healthy living? Eating intuitively is so important. Paying attention to what your body needs or feels like it may be lacking is key to good health. I also believe in eating CLEAN- free of all that processed junk!

What’s your favorite snack? Beanito’s chips (a different take on chips) and salsa or a mix of raw cashews, goji berries and carob chips

Favorite drink? Water with lemon or cucumber is my go-to throughout the day, but other than that I love matcha green tea lattes in the morning- I make them with almond milk and stevia and they are delicious!

Favorite workout? I really enjoy running. I don’t run very far, but it makes me feel great to crank up my ipod and go for as long as I can. I also try and do pilates or bar method 2-3 times per week and always enjoy it.

Favorite beauty product? 100% Pure Lip Gloss, Laura Mercier foundation, and Epicuren Kukui Coconut Lotion (I couldn’t just pick one!).

Favorite vacation destination? So far, Puntarenas, Costa Rica

Favorite flower? Stock- best aroma by far and looks so pretty bundled up by itself.

Favorite kitchen gadget? My Cutco knife set!

Favorite book/magazine? Nourishing Wisdom by Marc David

Favorite item you can’t live without? I think it is a 4-way tie between my yoga pants, jojoba oil, my day planner (I still use one of those), and ipod.

How can people connect with you?

Blog: www.kaleandcoriander.com

Twitter: ilovenourish

Facebook: www.facebook.com/nourishnutrition

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

