Skip to content

Purely Favorites: Springer Huseby

Purely Favorites Springer Huseby

Tell us a bit about yourself… I am a mom, wife, food blogger, nutrition coach and bootstrapping health & wellness entrepreneur all in one. After spending too many years climbing the corporate ladder at the expense of my own health, I decided to turn my career on its head. I went back to school, opened the doors to Eat Life Whole with my amazing business partner Stephanie and started helping busy folks like myself find a happy and healthy balance between everyday demands and their own personal health.

What’s your philosophy on healthy living? It’s all about keeping it simple. And FUN. That goes for food, exercise, you name it. Because anything that feels like a chore isn’t going to be around for long.

What’s your favorite snack? Anything avocado. My latest favorite mid-afternoon nibble is a perfectly ripe avocado spread over a brown rice cake or Wasa cracker with just the littlest sprinkle of salt. So easy and so good!

Favorite drink? I would be hard-pressed having to choose between a ginger kombucha and a warm cup of mint tea.

Favorite workout? As a city girl and dog owner, I walk A LOT. Whether it’s a quick trip to the corner store or a 6-mile hike in the hills, walking gives me a chance to get my body moving while giving my mind a rest.

Favorite beauty product? Body lotions have always been my thing. That little something special where I allow myself to splurge. My current fave? SACHAJUAN’s Spicy Citrus Body Lotion. It smells so fresh & fabulous.

Favorite vacation destination? Although I have been gone nearly 20 years, I am still a New England girl at heart. As crazy as this may sound, my idea of a perfect vacation is hunkering down in our family home on the coast of Maine.

Favorite flower? Tulips, hands down. I just love their simple lines.

Favorite kitchen gadget? I wouldn’t know what to do without my Dutch oven. Being a huge fan of belly-warming comfort food, I always seem to have something stewing.

Favorite book/magazine? Anything by John Irving. I have always enjoyed his appreciation for all things quirky.

Favorite item you can’t live without? Right now, I would have to say that it’s my phone. But I am trying to change that.

How can people connect with you? I am easily found through my website (www.eatlifewhole.com) or on my Facebook page (www.facebook.com/eatlifewhole).

 

Have you downloaded our Purely Spring eMagazine? Eat Life Whole contributed two amazing recipes. Download it now for free

 

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Great interview! I love them all actually because they’re a great way to discover new blogs and products! 🙂

    http://www.simplychicforcheap.wordpress.com

    April 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

