Skip to content

Purely Favorites: Marissa Vicario

Purely Favorites Marissa Vicario

Tell us a bit about yourself… I’m a Certified Holistic Health Coach and a Healthy Living Expert and Blogger. I’m a total fitness fanatic and I love anything related to health and wellness. In my coaching practice, I help women transform their love-hate relationship with food and turbocharge their health with real food in a way that’s fun and fearless. No crazy diets or juice cleanses required.

What’s your philosophy on healthy living? Healthy living isn’t about being perfect and eating perfect. If you have the knowledge you need, feel in tune with your body and trust yourself to make good choices, you will — and you’ll do it consistently.

What’s your favorite snack? Chia pudding. It’s so filling and satisfying. If I’m feeling really over the top, I’ll make my chia pudding parfait.

Favorite drink? I rely on my big mason jar of water with slices of citrus, cucumber and a sprig of mint to get me through the day. I also love a good green juice and unwinding at night with a cup of Yogi Tea’s Green Tea Kombucha Decaf.

Favorite workout? Don’t get me started! There are so many boutique fitness studios I’m loving right now, but nothing beats a good run or bike ride with my Charity Miles app, a free app that lets you walk, run or bike to raise money for charity.

Favorite beauty product? Coconut oil! I use it as my nighttime moisturizer. It’s the best thing out there!

Favorite vacation destination? I love the beach. Turks & Caicos is my favorite place I’ve been. Maldives is on my wish list.

Favorite flower? Roses, because my middle name is Rose.

Favorite kitchen gadget? My mandolin is my favorite find. I can make elegant-looking salads in no time with it and it means I don’t have to spend hours chopping and slicing veggies by hand.

Favorite book/magazine? The Dali Lama’s The Art of Happiness. One of my best friends gifted it to me as a high school graduation present. I’ve read it several times since then and with age and experience, I always find deeper meaning.

Favorite item you can’t live without? My Louis Vuitton Neverfull bag. It goes everywhere with me and holds everything. Living in NYC, it’s definitely always full.

How can people connect with you? My web site www.mwahonline.com, Blog www.WhereINeedtoBe.com, FacebookTwitter, Google Plus, YouTube, Pinterest, LinkedIn. I’m everywhere!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. i love this! and hey i use the Miles charity app as well! Why not?! right?! and im not going to lie i don’t have a mandolin like you do but oh jeez have i been searching for the PERFECT one?! haha What brand did you go with? I really want one that has different blade options so I can make waffle fries! 🙂

    August 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

