Skip to content

Purely Favorites: Maria Guadagno

Purely Favorites Maria Guadagno

Tell us a bit about yourself… In a nutshell, I love to explain why we are what we eat and make healthy food taste good.

As a Health Coach, I help women lose weight and get vibrantly healthy through a proven 6-month, one-on-one program. I guide clients step-by-step towards achieving their wellness and health goals, so they can live life in a body they love.

I’m also a Natural Foods Chef, so I develop yummy recipes that not only taste good, but are good for you. I wrote Detox without the Deprivation, which includes a 3-day meal plan that is naturally cleansing so you can detox without a juice fast.

I’ll be hosting my first Thin, Happy, & Glowing Event this Fall in NYC. It’s a crash course in healthy eating and living, with a cooking demonstration, a delicious lunch, and recipes to take home so you can put your new knowledge into action right away.

What’s your philosophy on healthy living?

The Recipe for Healthy Living =

An Organic, Whole Food, Plant-Centric Diet +

Accepting Yourself Right in This Moment +

Lots of Love & True Happiness +

Sunshine (Vitamin D!) +

A Daily Sweat

How did you get started blogging? I wanted to share my nutrition knowledge to help people understand that food is functional. It serves a purpose: it affects our energy, our mood, how we look, how we feel, our even our illness and cancer risk.

Once people learn why they should eat healthy though, they often don’t know what to do with their vegetables or where to start, so I wanted to make my blog a resource for them.

What’s your favorite snack? Raw Almonds, and NibMor’s Dark Chocolate Daily Dose

Favorite drink? Besides water, fresh coconut water either straight from the coconut or from Harmless Harvest

Favorite workout? P90X

Favorite beauty product? Aloe Vera for skin + SW Basics Lip Balm

Favorite vacation destination? I adore the South of France, with its beautiful bougainvillea, clear water, and laid-back atmosphere. Plus, I get to practice my French and eat really good food.

Favorite flower? Flowers are like children to me, I can’t choose a favorite. I love Persian Buttercups, Snap Dragons, Miniature Roses, Peonies, and Hydrangea.

Favorite kitchen gadget? Vitamix, hands down.

Favorite book? The Alchemist By Paulo Coelho

Favorite item you can’t live without? My iPhone. I honestly don’t know what I’d do without it.

How can people connect with you?

www.bombshellblueprint.com

facebooktwitter, pinterest, instagram

Leave a Reply

