Skip to content

Purely Favorites: Dani Sturtz

Purely Favorites Dani Sturtz

Tell us a bit about yourself…
 My name is Dani Sturtz. I am an AADP certified, holistic health coach/nutrition counselor, a second grade teacher, a Pilates instructor at Power Pilates, and I run with Central Park Track Club-New Balance.

What’s your philosophy on healthy living? My philosophy on healthy living is to eat well, drink plenty of water, exercise regularly and get plenty of sleep. Eating well means eating natural, whole foods as much as possible.

How did you get started blogging?
 I recently started blogging because I wanted (and still want) to share my passion for running and living a healthy life style with others. I hope to inspire people to make changes (big or small) that will help them be healthier, feel better, and live longer!

What’s your favorite snack? My favorite snack right now is a smoothie. These days I’m really enjoying a green smoothie-large handful of spinach, ½-frozen banana, ¼ cup frozen blueberries, ½ cup unsweetened so delicious almond milk (5g of protein), ½ cup of water, and 1 tbsp. of ground flaxseed. Then I top it with purely elizabeth granola (usually pumpkin fig flavor because it’s my favorite). It is delicious!


Favorite drink? My favorite drink is filtered water with lemon or Polar brand flavored seltzers.


Favorite workout?
 My favorite workout is running! I also enjoy bar classes (pure barre & physique57), dancing, pilates, Soul Cycle and yoga!

Favorite beauty product?
 My favorite beauty product is Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Rose, petal or plain

Favorite vacation destination?
 My favorite vacation destination is Hilton Head South Carolina. It is so peaceful, the beaches are beautiful, and there are cute towns to walk around.

Favorite flower?
 My favorite flower is a sunflower. They make me happy.

Favorite kitchen gadget?
 My favorite kitchen gadget is definitely a vitamix. That is one amazing machine!

Favorite book? I’m not sure if I have a favorite book, but I really enjoyed reading Born to Run.

Favorite item you can’t live without? My favorite item I can’t live without is my Garmin running watch. It tells me everything I need to know about my run-distance run, speed, calories burned etc.

How can people connect with you? People can connect with me on my blog: In Good Health,  twitter, facebook or instagram.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Love seeing some one else give a should out to Hilton Head–.Although I live in NJ my parents moved to my favorite childhood vacation spot 5 years ago. No place like ‘home’!

    September 11, 2013
  2. Nicole #

    Psh, I know Dani’s favorite vacation spot is Stowe and Ludlow, Vermont!! Hehe,

    September 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

